The Speaker of Lagos State Assembly, Chief Mudashiru Obasa has commended officials of the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC for the prompt commencement of the Governorship and State Assembly Elections. Chief Obasa gave the commendation in a chat with Journalists after casting his vote at Unit 019, Ward E, Oluwole Olaniyan Street, Agege. He described […]

The Minister of Works and Housing, Mr Babatunde Raji Fashola, has described the ongoing voting exercise as hitch-free and faster compared to the Presidential and National Assembly election held a few weeks ago. Mr Fashola, a former Governor of Lagos state arrived at Polling Unit 002 at State Junior Grammar School, Onitolo, off Eric Moore […]

There is a massive turnout of the electorate at Ajara, Agemuwo, Ropoji, Apa, Ganyingbo, and Ibereko waiting to exercise their franchise. Distribution and movement of sensitive materials for Governorship and State House of Assembly to different polling units in Badagry started leaving INEC office Ibereko at 7:45 in the morning for the process. At unit […]

Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu has again sued for Peaceful coexistence among all tribes in the state to ensure a violence-free election. Governor Sanwo-Olu made the call shortly after casting his vote at exactly eighteen minutes after ten o’clock in the morning at polling unit 006 ward E3 within St Stephen Primary School Adeniji Adele road on […]

The INEC official arrived at polling unit 078 in Oke Afa area of Isolo around 9 O’clock this morning while accreditation and voting commenced around 9:30 o’clock. There is no security official in the polling unit. In polling 079, the INEC officials arrived around 8 while accreditation and voting started by 10 o’clock. Although the […]

Officials of INEC and other ad-hoc staff started arriving at their various polling units at about 8:30 this morning. The security arrangements have been 1 police official to 1 polling unit. While the streets are filled with young adults of voting age who have turned the streets and major roads into the football pitch. Accreditation […]

The president-elect, Chief Bola Tinubu cast his ballot at about 9.35 am in Polling O85 / 03 in Kaffy street area of Ikeja. Chief Tinubu who was dressed in a coffee-brown native attire and brown shoes in the company of his wife, Senator Oluremi Tinubu, and daughter, Mrs lyabo Tinubu – Ojo, arrived at the […]

By Yemisi Dada There is a heavy presence of security operatives on Ikorodu road to Ketu via Tipper Garage as gubernatorial and House of Assembly elections hold today in Lagos. Our Correspondent reports that Police officers at the old toll gate along Lagos Ibadan expressway stop and check every vehicle without election duty stickers on […]

Surulere (12 Wards) Registered Voters: 377,131 Accredited Voters: 85,675 APC: 39,002 LP: 36,923 PDP: 2,651 Mushin (14 Wards) Registered Voters: 398,385 Accredited Voters: 72,464 APC: 40,876 LP: 23,066 PDP: 3,043 Oshodi – Isolo (11 Wards) Registered Voters: 461,102 Accredited Voters: 88,623 APC: 27,871 LP: 57,020 PDP: 3,139 Somolu (12 Wards) Registered Voters: 316,752 Accredited Voters: […]

About 24 hours after the opening of polls in Saturday’s Presidential and National Assembly elections in Lagos State, no single result from the 20 Local Government Areas (LGAs) has arrived at the State Collation Centre. Prof. Adenike Oladiji, the State Collation Officer and Vice-Chancellor, Federal University of Technology, Akure (FUTA) stated this during the official […]

Current track