Lagos APC Inaugurates Committee for Primaries

The Chairman of the All Progressives Congress, APC Lagos State chapter, Pastor Cornelius Ojelabi has inaugurated the Committee on Governorship, State and National Assembly Primaries.

Performing the ceremony in his office at the APC Secretariat, Ogba, Ikeja, Pastor. Ojelabi urged the committee members to use their wealth of experience to carry out the task effectively.

The chairman also said that the committee could tap from the knowledge and experiences of others.

“You are free to tap from anybody’s experience. All we are after is the success of the exercise,” he said.

Mr. Ojelabi pointed out that there was no shortcut to success, noting that success required hard work.

“On behalf of all of us, I have the honour to inaugurate the Governorship, House of Assembly and the National Assembly Primaries Committee for 2022, and I wish you well,’’ he said.

He said members of the committee were free to act where necessary as there was no time to waste.

The Committee is chaired by the Party’s Zonal Organizing Secretary, South West, Mr. Lateef Ibirogba, while members include Mrs. Olayinka Oladunjoye, Bola Badmus-Olujobi, Mr. Hakeem Odumosu and Mr. Gbolahan Idris.

Others are; Dr. Oluremi Shopeyin, Dr Muritala Seriki, Mr Adebayo Sanwo-Olu and Barr. Sodiq Ademola.

Speaking on behalf of the committee, Ibirogba thanked the chairman for the confidence reposed in them.

“The opportunity that has been given to us, we take
it as a challenge; we want to beat whatever record we met on ground.

“As you said, everyone is looking up to Lagos. We won’t let Lagos down, we won’t let you down,” Ibirogba said.

By Taoreed Abdullahi

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button