Lagos FA Cup 2023 Kicks Off

Seventy-five male and five female teams have been drawn to compete in the 2023 BetWGB/Lagos State FA Cup which kicks off tomorrow across selected venues with rookies fixtures.

Rookies Fixtures

Five centers spread across the state have been selected to host the matches.

The venues are Mobolaji Johnson Arena, Onikan, Strong Towers Academy, Ikorodu, Nathaniel Idowu Football Pitch, Ajegunle, Abati Barracks Pitch, Ojuelegba and Legacy Pitch, National Stadium, Surulere.

According to the Vice chairman of Lagos State Football Association, Tade Azee,z the organizers will not tolerate any form of indiscipline as security agencies will be deployed at match venues.

The organisers also urged the teams to play according to the rules for the purpose of achieving a hitch-free tournament.

Dannaz FC

Dannaz FC are the men’s defending champions after defeating Otassolo 3-1 in last year’s final while 12 time winners FC Robo Queens won the women’s competition by beating Dannaz Ladies FC.

FC Robo Queens

The top two men’s teams and winners of the women’s championship from this year’s tournament will represent Lagos State in the 2023 Federation Cup to be organised by the Nigeria Football Federation.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button