Adebule, Eshinlokun Abiru emerge Lagos APC Senate flagbearers

A former Lagos State Deputy Governor, Dr Idiat Oluranti Adebule has won Lagos Lagos West Senatorial District slot of the All Progressives Congress.

Dr. Adebule scored four hundred and twenty-four delegate- votes, Senator Musliu Obanikoro polled one hundred and nineteen delegates votes, while Dr Kayode Opeifa scored five votes.

The primary Election which was held at Agege Stadium was peaceful amidst tight security.

Meanwhile, the Deputy Speaker of the Lagos State House of Assembly, Mr. Wasiu Eshinlokun-Sanni has emerged the flagbearer of the All Progressives Congress for Lagos Central Senatorial District in next year’s election.

Mr. Eshinlokun-Sanni polled one hundred and eighty-five delegate-votes while his closest contender,
Ambassador Demola Seriki scored ninety-seven votes and Mr. Akeem Apatira got twenty-two Votes.

The returning Officer for the party Primary Election, Mr. Tolani Sule said three hundred and eight delegates were accredited out of three hundred and ten delegates expected to cast their votes.

Also Senator Tokunbo Abiru emerged unopposed as the senate flag bearer for Lagos East Senetorial District

The officials of the Independent National Electoral Commission, Security agents and observers were on ground to monitor the exercise.

By Taoreed Abdullahi

Discover more from Radio Nigeria Lagos

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Related Articles

Back to top button

Discover more from Radio Nigeria Lagos

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading