Updated: Ethiopia stops Visa On Arrival for all countries, Nigerians affected

Ethiopia has cancelled Visa On Arrival, VOA for all countries including Nigerian citizens.

Before now, passengers travelling to Ethiopia can obtain their visa on arrival called the Walk in Visa but the latest development is that, passengers have to apply online and on arrival obtain their visas which is applicable to all nationals.

In a circular by Ethiopian airlines, all Nigerian passengers wishing to travel to Ethiopia must obtain their visa from their embassy in Abuja before traveling.

The circular captioned: NO MORE VISA ON ARRIVAL FOR NIGERIAN CITIZENS, as issued by Ethiopian airlines states that passengers transiting overnight in Addis Ababa are not affected by the ban.

These include, passengers having layover in Addis to travel the next morning to ZANZIBAR, SEYCHELES, LUSAKA, LILONGWE, HARARE, CAPE TOWN, among others are not affected by the ban and do not need transit visa for their trips.

Ethiopia has also made it compulsory for Nigerian citizens and 42 other African countries to present their yellow fever vaccination cards at any of its borders.

These include; Angola, Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Central Africa Republic, Chad, Cote d’Ivoire, Congo, Democratic Republic of Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Ghana, Kenya, Liberia, Mauritania and Niger.

Others are Rwanda, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Sudan, Togo, South Sudan, Uganda, Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Columbia, Ecuador, French Guyana, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago and Venezuela.

Related Articles

Back to top button